I WRITE…

I WRITE AT TWENTY FIVE FOR THE SAME REASONS THAT
IMPELLED ME TO WRITE AT FIFTEEN; I WAS BORN
WITH A PASSIONATE DESIRE TO COMMUNICATE, TO
ORGANIZE EXPERIENCE,TO TELL TALES THAT DRAMATIZE
THE ADVENTURES WHICH READERS MIGHT HAVE HAD.
I HAVE BEEN THAT SAME MAN WHO SAT BY THE WINDOW
AND REGALED THE WORDS WITH IMAGINATIVE
RECITATIONS ABOUT THIER PROWESS.
THE JOB OF AN APPLE TREE IS TO BEAR APPLES. THE
JOB OF A STORYTELLER IS TO TELL STORIES,
AND I HAVE CONCERNTRATED ON THAT OBLIGATION “

Leave a Reply

