THE TRIAL MOVIE REVIEW

IMG_8389.JPG
Nang nakita ko yung trailer ng movie na ito, naexcite akong panuorin at niyaya ko pa nga yung partner ko kaya lang ayaw niya kasi cheap daw ang mga tagalog na pelikula. Pero walang nakapigil sa akin na manuod pa rin. Istorya ito ni Ronald na mentally challenge na napagbintangang nang rape. This movie tackles not only the allegedly rape of a teacher but also how this change the life of husband and wife who lost their son in an accident and get involve with Ronald case. Alam ko, hindi ito yung typical boy meets girl and fall in love story. I salute JL for taking the challenge for the main role and its a different take from previous leading man character na lagi niyang ginagampanan. Sa pelikulang ito, shows how innocence can be corrupted and twisted. Its a really brilliant movie, well scripted, casts are great and a little bit of the funny side (dahil pamilya ni Ronald, panuorin para malaman). Hopefully, Filipino film makers can make films like this at di puros pangit ang ending na love stories or walang kwentang horror movies.

Leave a Reply

