BRANTLEY GILBERT’S JUST AS I AM DELUXE ALBUM REVIEW

Track List:
1. If You Want A Bad Boy
2. 17 Again
3. Bottoms Up
4. That Was Up
5. I’m Gone
6. My Baby’s Gun’s N Roses
7. Lights Of My Hometown
8. One Hell Of An Amen
9. Small Town Throwdown
10.Let It Ride
11.My Faith In You
12.G.R.I.T.S.
13.Read My Lips
14.Grown Ass Man

Country rock singer, Brantley Gilbert latest album Just As I Am, giving listeners a journey to an amazing country sound and great music. The Deluxe Edition of the album features four additional tracks making the track number to 14 great music. If You Want A Bad Boy gives the alternative sound which talks about a girl looking for a boy but his saying that he is a bad boy. Singing about being young, free and in love is with the song 17 Again, gives strong electric guitar play with a full band. Giving the basic country sound, I’m Gone, sings about saying a promise that he is not leaving but he left still. Sounding the country rock, My Baby’s Guns N Roses, talks about her baby who like to rock on with the songs of Guns N Roses. An upbeat, a bit spoken with Small Town Throwdown, is a fun and cool track that its nice featuring Justin Moore and Thomas Rhett.  With the rebellious sound for the track Read Me My Rights gives the rock feel for the music and vocal. Stripping down to just guitar for Grown Ass Man is a perfect song for a chill down. It’s a bit different sounding from some country album but mixing two different contrasting genre is great and makes the album work and produces amazing tracks.

Leave a Reply

