Track List:
1. Kay Dali
2. Tayo Na
3. Alam Mo Ba featuring Janella Salvador
4. Huwag Kang Matakot
5. Ikaw Lang – Ang Pag-Ibig Ko
6. Born For You
7. Born For You featuring Janella Salvador
8. Ikaw featuring Janella Salvador
9. Stay
10. You’ll Be Safe Here

Master rapper, Francis Magalona’s son Elmo Magalona releases his new album simply entitled Elmo consist of 10 tracks that I’m sure his family will be proud of. I
was thinking before I listen to the album that it might be an all Pinoy rap album. Opening the album is with the dance beat track and lead single, Kay Dali,sound very pinoy crush story. Its not that trying to be impressive track but nice to listen to. Sounding
the same with the first track, Tayo Na, gives that swaying ballroom vibe with pop fusion that has a great rhythm. Alam Mo Ba is a duet with his love team Janella Salvador, I must say that they voices really compliment each other with the harmony and the song lyrics makes me fall in love. Feeling like an EDM track is Huwag Kang Matakot, I love how this song is word and its talking about not being afraid to fall in love. I dont know but with the track Ikaw Lang – Ang Pag-Ibig Ko it gives like a Rico Blanco sound that is like slow song but going to the chorus it gives that strong sound. Giving like a remix version of Born For
You but I like the EDM version of it. From the teleserye with the same title, Born For You which is the duet version with Janella Salvador and its feels like there is magic on the melody and tone and its an amazing version of the track. Giving a deeper sound and emotion to the song originally done by Yeng Constantino, Ikaw featuring Janella Salvador. It feels like this song is cradling me to this love that I can feel in my heart. His version of Cuesche’s Stay gives that very manly feel and it sounded really good. Another version song from him, originally done by Rivermaya, You’ll Be Safe Here, feels like his not type of music cause it doesnt match with his voice. Overall, I like listening to this album cause even though that some songs are revival but I do feel there emotions with every song. I wasnt expecting that his voice will be really good and the whole album really did great for me.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s